_R0A9252.jpg

DUO 

SAMUEL BLANCHETTE-GAGNON MARIE BÉGIN

The duo formed by violinist Marie Bégin and pianist Samuel Blanchette-Gagnon was founded in 2015 when the pair had the opportunity to work together during competitions and summer festivals. They have been working together since then, giving very personal interpretations of a large diversity of repertoire and creating concerts of a unique quality. Very active on the stages of the Province of Quebec, the duo just recorded in Domaine Forget an album devoted to Debussy, Szymanowski and Franck.

Samuel Blanchette-Gagnon

Listed by CBC as one of the “30 hot classical musicians under 30”, 23 year-old pianist Samuel Blanchette-Gagnon impresses with his fervor, his profound interpretations and his large color palette. Winner of the prestigious Prix d’Europe 2019 and of the Canadian Music Center Prize, laureate of the Stepping Stone (Canadian Music Competition), he regularly performs with formations such as the Orchestre Symphonique de la Côte-Nord, the Appassionata Chamber Orchestra or the Orchestre des Jeunes de Montréal, and will soon perform with the Arthur-Leblanc Quartet and at Chapelle Historique du Bon-Pasteur, among others.

 

Passionate of chamber music, Samuel just recorded with violinist Marie Bégin an album devoted to Debussy, Szymanowski and Franck. Together with different colleagues, it was possible to hear him at Festival Musique de Chambre at Ste-Pétronille, at Riviera Academy in Switzerland, at Holy-Trinity Cathedral of Quebec, at Sine Nomine Serie of Quebec, etc. 

 

Graduated from Conservatory of Music of Quebec where he obtained a first prize of piano and chamber music, Samuel now pursues advanced training with renowned pianist and teacher Michel Franck and had the chance to work with internationally celebrated musicians such as André Laplante, Bertrand Chamayou, Benedetto Lupo and Stephen Kovacevich.

 

« Deux artistes intellectuels »("Two intellectual artists") (Luis Grinhauz, assistant violon solo de l’OSM)

« Une équipe formidable »("A great team") (Lise Daoust, professeure à l’Université de Montréal)

« Belle fougue et présence »("Great enthusiasm and presence") (Lyne Fortin, soprano). 

 

CONTACT//

Merci ! Thank you !

DUO 

SAMUEL BLANCHETTE-GAGNON MARIE BÉGIN

Le duo formé par la violoniste Marie Bégin et le pianiste Samuel Blanchette-Gagnon a été fondé en 2015 lorsque les deux artistes ont eu l'occasion de collaborer dans des concours et des festivals d'été. Ils travaillent ensemble depuis lors, proposant au public des interprétations très personnelles du vaste répertoire pour violon et piano et créant des concerts d'une qualité unique. Très actif sur les scènes de la province de Québec, le duo vient d'enregistrer au Domaine Forget un album consacré à Debussy, Szymanowski et Franck.

 

Samuel Blanchette-Gagnon

Nommé l’un des 30 jeunes musiciens à surveiller par CBC/Radio-Canada, Samuel Blanchette-Gagnon étonne par sa fougue, ses interprétations poussées et sa large palette de couleurs. Gagnant du prestigieux Prix d’Europe 2019 et du prix du Centre de Musique Canadienne, lauréat du Tremplin International du Concours du Canada, il se produit régulièrement sur les scènes canadiennes avec des ensembles tels que l’Orchestre Symphonique de la Côte-Nord, l’Orchestre des Jeunes de Montréal et l’orchestre de chambre Appassionata.

Passionné de musique de chambre, il forme avec la violoniste Marie Bégin un duo qui vient de lancer un enregistrement Debussy/Szymanowski/Franck. Avec diverses formations, on a pu entendre Samuel au festival Musique de Chambre à Ste-Pétronille, à l’Académie Riviera en Suisse, à la Cathédrale Holy-Trinity, à la série Sine Nomine de Québec, etc.

Diplômé avec Grande distinction du Conservatoire de Musique de Québec, Samuel se perfectionne désormais auprès du réputé Michel Franck et a profité des conseils de musiciens de réputation internationale comme André Laplante, Bertrand Chamayou, Benedetto Lupo et Stephen Kovacevich, en plus de participer à une série de cours de maître en accompagnement vocal avec le grand baryton Olaf Bär et la pianiste Ulrike Siedel.

Boursier des Jeunesses Musicales du Canada et récipiendaire de la bourse Wilfrid-Pelletier, Samuel bénéficie d’un prêt d’instrument gracieuseté de Canimex.

« Deux artistes intellectuels » (Luis Grinhauz, assistant violon solo de l’OSM)

« Une équipe formidable » (Lise Daoust, professeure à l’Université de Montréal)

« Belle fougue et présence » (Lyne Fortin, soprano). 

 

CONTACT//

© 2020 par MARIE BÉGIN.